Zermatt, Switzerland

Zermatt-erhorn.

See what I did there?

While some probably see Zermatt as boring or “cliche” because the Matterhorn is the most photographed mountain in the world, you can’t deny that it is just plain amazing.

Talk about views upon views and the fresh air and all of that. SO worth the somewhat scary bullet train up on a slope to the top!

There are also many exciting things to do in the town of Zermatt. For example, I bought some pomegranate and pineapple to snack on by the mountains (aka lunch because for some reason while abroad I just ate super healthy?? Like what doing?)

And being typical me, I dropped some of it down the little side of a cliff I was sitting on.

*sigh*

20160706_121129
As always, my picture. And a really cool picture at that!

So aside from getting food at the Coop because that is basically the Aldis of Switzerland (though they do have Aldis throughout the continent), some other must-stops are for souvenirs! My friend got a red rubber duck with the Swiss cross on it because why not? Swatches were such a popular item with my group that I can almost guarantee that everyone walked into the stores that sold Swatches. So cute. And what better way to say you went to Switzerland.

Keep on travelling and eating Swiss chocolate,

“Your righteousness is like the mighty mountains…”  Psalm 36:6

Leave a Reply

